NDT Trainings

Site Search

NDT Trainings

NDT Trainings

Continued airworthiness nondestructive testing means such testing specified by the aircraft, engine or propeller manufacturer in accordance with the maintenance data as specified in 145.A.45 for in service aircraft/aircraft components for the purpose of determining the continued fitness of the product to operate safely.

The nondestructive testing functions are carried out by appropriately qualified Level 1, 2 or 3 personnel as defined by the European Standard EN 4179. This European Standard (EN 4179) establishes the minimum requirements for the qualification and certification of personnel performing nondestructive testing (NDT) in the aerospace manufacturing, service, maintenance and overhaul industries.

Non-Destructive Testing Trainings

Any maintenance organization approved under Part-145 that carries out NDT shall assign Responsible Level 3 to carry out NDT Personnel Qualification and Certification activities. Responsible Level 3 carries out related duties on behalf of employer.

If an organization doesn’t have a Responsible Level 3, these duties can be supplied by another approved outside agency. An outside agency may qualify, but not certify personnel. In all circumstances, the certification responsibility belongs to employer.

NANDTB-TR was officially recognized with the publication of Civil Aviation Non-Destructive Testing Manual (SHT-NDT) published on 24.10.2011 by the General Directorate of Civil Aviation and the requirements for maintenance/repair companies and Approved Training Institutions active in the area of Non-Destructive Testing in the aviation sector were set out.

As a result of audit conducted by DGCA and NANDTB-TR, Turkish Technic Non-Destructive Testing Department was awarded with authorization of approved Non-Destructive Testing Training Organization within the scope of SHT-NDT Instructions. Please click here for the current authorization certificate.

Turkish Technic which has been carrying out the examination activities since 2009 offers training and examination services to the sector in the six methods listed below.

NDT Methods within the Scope of Training and Examination Services
1.    Liquid Penetrant Testing (PT)
2.    Magnetic Particle Testing (MT)
3.    Eddy Current Testing (ET)
4.    Ultrasonic Testing (UT)
5.    Radiography Testing (RT)
6.    Thermography Testing (TT)

Current Training Program Download
Certifice of Approved NDT Training Center Download
Application Process
1. Required Documents for Application
The Outside Agency and Consultancy Request Form given below should be sent to the Marketing and Sales Directorate to apply Nondestructive Testing (NDT) courses, examinations and consultancy requests at Turkish Airlines Inc. If the Marketing and Sales Directorate accepts the request, the documents given below should be completely filled, stamped and signed by the participant and authorized person, then sent to application address.

•    NDT Qualification & Certification Application Form.
•    Copy of Identity Card or Passport

NDT Qualification & Certification Application Form: Make your application by choosing your Qualification & Certification request. You can reach the NDT Qualification & Certification Application Form here.
Outside Agency and Consultancy Request Form: Make your application by filling this form and sent your request to TPSM@THY.COM via email.

2. Course and Examination Fees
NDT Course and Examination Fees are defined by Marketing and Sales Directorate for more than 5 participants. The fees can be revised according to the participant number.

Additional Documents:

Current Training Program Download      
NDT Qualification & Certification Application Form Download      
Outside Agency and Consultancy Request Form Download       

NDT Trainings Syllabuses
Liquid Penetrant Testing(PT) 
Magnetic Particle Testing (MT)     
Eddy Current Testing (ET)
PT Level 1 
MT Level 1
ET Level 1
PT Level 2 MT Level 2
ET Level 2
Ultrasonic testing (UT)
Radiographic Testing (RT)
 Thermographic Testing (TT)
UT Level 1
RT Level 1 
TT Level 1
UT Level 2
RT Level 2
 TT Level 2